THE PHILADELPHIA ORCHESTRA-Eugene Ormandy-Shostakovitch-SYMPHONY No.1 in F Major, Op.10


THE PHILADELPHIA ORCHESTRA - Eugene Ormandy - Shostakovitch - Symphony No.1 in F Major, Op.10

Hemiolia Master Tape CLASSICAL collection

Catalog nr. HRCLA21000122C

  • Tape format: 1/4" - 2 tracks
  • Recording speed: 15 ips (38 cm/sec)
  • Brand of the virgin tape: RTM - Recording the Masters
  • Tape model: SM900-premium high output studio tape

* The NAB option takes 7 business days to prepare

Equalizzazione: CCIR

It is the second title for the new "Classical" collection, dedicated to the great historical performers and created to reproduce in Master Tapes format important works already published in the past by international record labels.

We are pleased to announce the official collaboration agreement we have reached with the ERMITAGE record label, which has granted for this project the use of the precious original analogue tapes of its historical archive, until today jealously preserved in France with great care.

Great performers and important titles will enrich this collection in the future by offering you the possibility of an excellent listening through the Hemiolia Master Tapes expertly remastered by Pietro Benini in our studio in full analogue domain.



SYMPHONY No.1 in F Major, Op.10

1 - Allegretto (8:27)

2 - Allegro (4:35)

3 - Lento (8:18)

4 - Allegro Molto (8:37)

(Total time : 29:59)

Recorded  November 8 , 1959 ( Columbia) at Broadwood Hotel Philadelphia


Specific References

  • Register

New Account Register

Already have an account?
Log in instead Or Reset password